President's Cabinet

President's Cabinet


The President’s Cabinet is comprised of 14 senior academic and administrative staff members who serve as the President’s leadership team. The Cabinet advises the President on issues of broad import to institutional well-being and success. As stewards of NJCU’s institutional mission, members of the Cabinet act collectively, providing leadership as well as supporting leadership and establishing short- and long-term strategic and tactical goals for the University.

Dr. Sue Henderson

Dr. Dan Julius
Senior Vice President and Provost

Dr. Karen Morgan
Assistant Provost

Dr. Aaron Aska
Vice President of Administration and Finance

Dr. Jimmy Jung
Vice President for Student Affairs

Mr. Daniel P. Elwell, Sr.
Vice President of University Advancement

Dr. Deborah Woo
Associate Provost

Ms. Maria Cobarrubias
Executive Assistant to the President for Special Projects

Mr. Michael Fernandez
Executive Assistant to the President for Governmental Affairs

Mr. Al Ramey
University Counsel

Mr. Wilton Thomas-Hooke
Assistant Vice President for Finance

Ms. Phyllis Szani
Associate Vice President for Information Technology

Mr. Michael Perna
Assistant Vice President of Marketing

Ms. Lori Funicello
Assistant Vice President for Corporate and Foundation Relations

Dr. Anne Mabry
Interim Dean of Arts and Sciences

Dr. Alan DeFina
Dean of Education and Interim Dean of Professional Studies

Dr. Bernie McSherry
Interim Dean of the School of Business

Dr. Lynn Hamlin
Dean of Students

Dr. William Bajor
Director of Professional and Lifelong Learning

Dr. Sue Gerber
Director of Institutional Effectiveness 

Mr. José Balda
Director of University Admissions

Ms. Miriam Hernández Laria
University Registrar

Mr. John Duff
Director of Advisement

Mr. Peter Ljutic
Director of Student Financial Services and Risk Manager

Getting Connected